PDA

View Full Version : Doteasy.com


matthew horner
02-24-2004, 10:43 PM
Anyone used doteasy.com to register domain or build website.
I have registered my domain name with them, but am soooooooo lost as to how to start building my website. I'm sure I can figure out, but some experienced advice sure would help greese the skids! Oh, Eric, I may take you up on you tip for help.
Matt

amw
02-24-2004, 11:48 PM
check out www.w3schools.com and they have all kinds of help,
i would sugest frontpage (by microsoft) its pretty easy to get going....

i wouldnt use any "free" webhosting, you have a bis. you should pay for some space (you can find it as cheap as $5.00/mth) as it looks much more pro. and the site will tend to load faster..ect...

.02

art
02-25-2004, 05:00 PM
I have used Doteasy for a "throw away" site and they
seem pretty reliable, but I agree with amw - maybe better
to spend a little more for a business site.

My main concerns would be reliable tech support
(I haven't had to use Doteasy's yet) and the 1000 MB
monthly transfer. If you have a lot of graphics and a lot
of visitors, you can burn through 1000 MB fairly quickly.

I like to hand code my HTML (yah, I know - pretty geeky)
but I hear Frontpage is the easiest to use.

As far as design considerations, etc. - download the free
trial copy of my e-book at:

http://landscaper.website-book.com

You'll have to scroll down about mid-page to find the
download link.

Best of luck!