PDA

View Full Version : Bought this on ebay

ColePyck
03-07-2004, 11:38 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2383313111&category=50377&sspagename=STRK%3AMEBDW%3AIT&rd=1

Talked to the seller, shes will sell to me for 1150. Is this a pretty good deal it has about 800 hours on it, Im just starting out and was told I would need a 36 for some backyards that have fences. How did I do?:confused:

ElephantNest
03-08-2004, 12:28 AM
Not bad I guess. Scags are beasts, should last you a long time. Personally, I wouldn't have paid more than 800 for it, being a belt drive. But like I said, tough machine, will make you your money back in no time.

BrianK10
03-08-2004, 04:25 PM
Originally posted by ElephantNest
Not bad I guess. Scags are beasts, should last you a long time. Personally, I wouldn't have paid more than 800 for it, being a belt drive. But like I said, tough machine, will make you your money back in no time.

I agree.

charlies
03-08-2004, 07:11 PM
when i was looking for a mower that would fit through the gates on a number of our properties, we initially thought that a 36" would be perfect, as many of the gates were 3 feet wide. ah....not so. fortunately, i took a tape measure with me. the decks on 36" mowers are wider than 36". it is the cut that is 36", not the outer width of the deck. we got a 32" metro. everyone was so happy to get rid of the freaking murray push mower.

Green Care
03-08-2004, 07:20 PM
Go for it not a bd price.

Darryl G
03-08-2004, 07:52 PM
Just wondering, if you bought it for $1,150, why is the highest bid listed as $1,126 and reserve not met?

If you bought it from the seller without going through the ebay bidding process, that's a big no, no. Against the rules.

ColePyck
03-08-2004, 08:42 PM
are you kidding me? Call the ebay police on me buddy, don't answer my question followed by questions of your own. I was high bid at 1126 he offered to sell it to me for 1150.

Darryl G
03-08-2004, 09:44 PM