PDA

View Full Version : Another Newbie and logo

timmz69
03-19-2004, 07:31 AM
Hey! So I just got all my stuff together to start a lawn business and I learned alot from this site. Great site awesome people to talk too. I am very new to this and im still trying to figure out prices and contracts which I still need. Im going to go for apartment buildings but to do that I have to go through Property Managment companies that do the jobs for the apartments. So I have to go look at the apartments and write up a proposal but im not sure how to do it. I kinda do but some help would be appreciated. If anybody has anything like that could you email me it..timmz69@hotmail.com. Ok so I just quickly drew up a logo that im going to use on my shirts and in my stationary. Hey is ther any other Canadians on this site!!!!

kootoomootoo
03-19-2004, 09:06 AM
Hey guys, How about everyone help this newbie and the 10000 others lurking so you can cut your own throats.

yardsurfer
03-19-2004, 11:34 AM
Looks pretty good..

Sounds as if someones scared of competition.

By the Yard
03-19-2004, 02:06 PM
Just my .02...Don't like it. Sorry, just don't.

Koot- Relax for crying out loud =-) IT'S FRIDAY! Wait, in the lawncare business that don't mean crap.....nevermind.

Davis Lawn Mowing, LLC.
03-19-2004, 03:44 PM
I like the idea of the shamrock but maybe it could be used differently in your logo. It just seems strange for some reason. I do like the shamrock though. Maybe have a bigger shamrock and have your name inside it? Maybe not as long either. Just my .02 cents. My logo hopefully will be posted today at some point. It is pretty standard. You can tear mine apart! lol :D

timmz69
03-19-2004, 07:26 PM
Thanks for the reply's its' great feedback, even the feedback from