PDA

View Full Version : Gravely Pro G wb

C4chris70
03-22-2004, 07:32 PM
I was wondering if anyone who is using the new Pro G 32 could give me some feed back on the performance. I have been using a 36 inch Toro t bar for many years and have decided to go to a 32 to allow me to get through more gates. I am leaning towards the Gravely because they use two blades where as Toro uses one blade. I have friends who tell me the Toro is known for bending the single blade by running over something as small as an ant hill. My concerns with Gravely are as follows: distributor told dealer there is no mulch kit available for this unit (I called Gravely and was told there is a kit available), Dealer called to get a mower for me to demo a week and a half ago and rep has yet to get back to him. My dealer has been great to me in the past, so I believe it may be the distributor or the rep where the problem lies. Any input would be appreciated. Thanks!

BSDeality
03-22-2004, 07:38 PM
i can't comment on the 32. I own an older 50" model that has been nothing buy a pure money maker for me. stay regular with oil changes, grease ups, and new belts and you'll be fine.

My dealer has been "scheduling a demo" for me for.... 9 months now. Every time i call him about it its "yah, i'm waiting for x to call me back about it" I know your pain. I got in contact directly with a regional sales rep at a trade show and he gave me his direct line and said he'd be more than happy to get me a demo. Now i just got to wait for spring to hurry up and get here.

rookiemower
03-22-2004, 07:49 PM
chris i have had a gravely 36" pro-g for a year and it is a great mower i don't know much about the 32" but my deaker has been good to me. as far as the mowers there probaly identical except for engine and deck size:)

kmeforou
03-22-2004, 10:50 PM