PDA

View Full Version : Homeowner Stripes

Alto101
03-23-2004, 08:02 AM
While I am not a professional LCO, I do put a lot of effort into our lawn. We just moved into our house last June and had to redo the lawn that the builder put down. It was a standard crap job with rocks, bricks, and even golf balls near the surface with KY 31 seed. We had it killed and then had all the rocks removed and then hydroseeded with some quality turf type tall fescue. Later in the fall I overseeded to thicken the thin spots and will overseed again very soon.

I have a Toro 20036 mulcher and a roller that I purchased here,
http://m-and-d.com/MD-ROLL1.html?id=t4jZCqYx

This was my first attempt at striping with my new roller and am very impressed with the results. I will post more pictures later as I attempt various patterns on the lawn.

Once I get the back lawn looking better I will post pictures of that too.

After seeing some of the fantastic pictures here of professional LCO's stripes I wanted people to see that you can have great looking stripes with just standard homeowner equipment.

Thanks for reading!
Ryan

P.S. I live in Southern Indiana and have about 7000 square feet of grass.

Alto101
03-23-2004, 08:04 AM
Here is another picture of our lawn...

Alto101
03-23-2004, 08:06 AM
One last picture for now......

ElephantNest
03-23-2004, 08:35 AM
Looks great. Nice healthy grass, nice little stripes. Good work!

A.O. Inc.
03-23-2004, 11:35 AM
Looks good. You should be very happy with the appearance with you lawn.

FrankenScagMachines
03-23-2004, 09:24 PM
Looks great. Where at in southern IN? I'm in Columbus. That's the greenest lawn i've seen so far this year. Looks real nice.

Collegiate
03-23-2004, 09:45 PM
You Should Help out your Neighbor!!
Great Looking Lawn...

Alto101
03-23-2004, 10:07 PM
Thanks for all of the compliments. I am in New Albany Indiana which is just a few miles north of Louisville.