PDA

View Full Version : Weeding beds weekly

BTerry08
04-05-2004, 12:12 AM
Hey everyone, Ive been a member on here a couple of weeks but this is my first post so hey. I have a question about biding a job a lady asked me about, she wants me to weed her flower beds weekly, how or should I bid this. Her neighborhood has a service do all the lawn as far as mowing so i can't get that. Is there a good way to price this, I'm new to the landscape maintenance side of things my norm is mowing. Please help me out and thanks for the advice

ParkerLawn
04-05-2004, 12:23 AM
Charge by the hour. After you have done it a few times, you can set a price but by the hour ensures you not to get burned. You need to decide what you charge per hour to make yourself money.

Woody82986
04-05-2004, 12:26 AM
I agree with ParkerLawn. Tell her you will charge her a per hour rate the first two or three times, and then after that you will be able to give her a set price. Just make sure you give her a per hour price that will make you money.

charlies
04-05-2004, 12:56 AM
wow, and i have a hard time talking my customers into monthly weeding!

i can promise you this, we don't weed for no $15 an hour. also if you start out charging by the labor hour then you might as well stay on a by the hour basis. why not?

turfmower
04-06-2004, 06:40 PM
Put down snap shot then you dont have to weed

grassredneck
04-12-2004, 02:44 PM
I agree with turfmower-You can save a lot of time with chemicals, but the annual color may not be tolerant when the temps get higher

NCSULandscaper
04-12-2004, 05:28 PM
Well since he is trying to get weekly weeding, sounds like he is not a licensed applicator, so chemicals would be out. Just charge by the hour, because if you keep weeds out, some weeks will not have as many weeds as before. Also sell the customer on mulch, that will take the weeds out naturally.

culand
04-13-2004, 09:23 PM