PDA

View Full Version : husqvarna products

pagrassman
04-26-2004, 11:05 PM
Does anyone own any husqvarna mowers? I am looking at their zero turn models and wondering if i could get some feed back on how they perform. Thanks

pagrassman
04-28-2004, 05:17 PM
anyone? someone has to know something;)

shepoutside
04-28-2004, 05:41 PM
It's kinda funny, In the city that I live, we only have a husqvarna dealer, and I have yet to see a tractor. The city itself uses all husqvarna trimmer, 21" mowers, chain saws, but runs deere's and Walker's, from dealer in other cities. I dunno anything else about them, just seems funny, in a population of 800,000, not one orange tractor.

husqvarna600c
04-28-2004, 08:29 PM
I may be able to help you.

pagrassman
04-28-2004, 08:30 PM
Hmmm... that is strange. I have some experience with the logging industry and know that their chainsaws are second to none. That doesn't mean they know much about mowing lawns though....

husqvarna600c
04-28-2004, 08:40 PM
i talk with husqvarna almost every day and have found the technical staff to be very knowledgeable.

I am very pleased with my equipment. but like any company the also produce home owner equipment that sells at sears and lowes.which gives them a "cheap" image to some.

any specific questions?

pagrassman
04-29-2004, 05:15 PM
I was wondering how durable their zero turn mowers are. I was wondering how many hours you could get out of them before it was time to replace them. I am not doing any huge jobs. mostly residential.

husqvarna600c
04-29-2004, 10:46 PM
Why dont you give Husqvarna a call or e-mail. try jim.r.wilson@electrolux.com. Mr.wilson is a former Husqvarna rep and now works at husqvarna.he has helped me with countless things form a simple question to a hard to find part.

I guarantee he will have your answer.

pagrassman
04-30-2004, 03:39 PM
Thanks for the hook up brutha! I appreciate it.

economiclawncare
05-06-2004, 07:19 AM