PDA

View Full Version : express blower

desertrat
05-09-2004, 09:17 PM
I am a landscaper, and I also work for a decorative rock company, as a salesman of sorts. I install a lot of decorative rock here in the desert, and I have been looking into the Express Blower truck. I talked with them and they sent me info. and a video, but no prices. I figure this truck will cost well over $100,000, and I am looking for suggestions and info. on marketing. I should be able to get the money, but I need to be able to make money immediately. I think it would be a mistake to buy the truck and then start trying to make money off of it. I know most of you guys sell and install mulch, but out here mulch is rarely used. My main focus would be decorative rock. I am looking for some info. from people that own these trucks and have made a successful business from it. I know that there is huge potential with this truck, but I am still a small business and this would be a HUGE investment. Any info. would be greatly appreciated.

mdb landscaping
05-09-2004, 09:47 PM
heres a pic of our finn blower truck.........the express rock and soil truck is big $$$$ more like $475,000 or more i hear.......i hope you have some serious business lined up for that thing.

jkelton
05-09-2004, 11:00 PM
MDB is correct - the soil/rock truck is quite a bit of money. I have seen it in person - it does have some serious hardware on it (separate Cat engine, larger blower, larger feeder, etc.). I have an EB-60 and mainly use it for mulch and compost products. Installation of rock is not common in our area, so I have not persued that market.

Groundcover Solutions
05-10-2004, 01:36 AM