PDA

View Full Version : Going to ALL Liquid????

ChicagoLawn
06-16-2004, 07:02 PM
Anyone else think the grass IS GREENER on the other side of the fence?

I have been using Lesco fertilizer products for the past 5 years, things have been good! But... as I see several other properties completed by TG/CL they look a deeper green color. Is the liquid formulation of a fertilizer more effective? I realize we can create a "custom" blend with additional Iron, etc. to enhance performance/overall turf appearance and not to mention health when using a liquid formulation.

Anyone ALL liquid?

Why not ???

Thanks in advance!

ChicagoLawn

royallandscaper
06-16-2004, 08:30 PM
I've been thinking about going all liquid for awhile now but haven't so far. I use all liquids on some properties and do notice alittle more difference than granular fertilizers.

I usually see results alittle faster and liquids are suppose to be better for reducing nutrient loss from leaching.

Typically I like Nitro +K and also X-Xtra Iron, applied together gives me the really dark color.

TG/CL with a nice healty dark green lawn??? sure they weren't using spray paint? :laugh:

Rodney

utlemming
06-17-2004, 01:27 AM