PDA

View Full Version : Double blade ???


GrassRoots Grounds
06-22-2004, 10:29 PM
I was going to use double blades on my Toro 44 inch walkbehind but when I put the first blade up it had a guide that the blade went into when I put the next one up and put the bolt in it would tighten up all of the way since there was about a 1/8 gap in between both blades. Any ideas or pics??

Thanks

specialtylc
06-22-2004, 11:19 PM
Put a washer between the blades. Thats what I did on my Hustler WB.

LAWNS AND MOWER
06-22-2004, 11:41 PM
Washers is the key, and also, remove the anti-scalping cups. Good luck!!