PDA

View Full Version : Career change..Big mistake?

J and M Mowing
06-23-2004, 12:13 AM
I'm a cop in this town of 100,000 people and have been for the last 15 years. I have come to a point in my life where I have become unhappy in my job. It seems that the only thing I enjoy is being in the lawn care business and being my own boss. I'm tired of the night shift and not seeing my family. I started this business to help my 14 year old make extra money, but enjoyed it so much that I did everything that I could to build it up to a money making adventure. I can't tell you how cool it is to do something that pays reasonably well and doesn't require me to put on a uniform. I have always been a closet entrepeneur and feel like this is the time to jump ship and go full time into the lawn care business..am I crazy or what? By the way, I always thought that lawn care guys were on the bottom of the gene pool, but since I started doing lawncare several years ago and most recently became a member of Lawnsite.com, I have found that the opposite is true. Most of you (including you Bobbygedd) are smart business people. I learn something about business here every day and truly enjoy looking at all the threads. Cheers!

RedWingsDet
06-23-2004, 12:15 AM
get some business cards, and nexttime you give a ticket, staple a business card to it ;) that'll gain you some business.

MudslinginFX4
06-23-2004, 12:19 AM