PDA

View Full Version : Need Jod

Lawnboy112
07-06-2004, 07:01 PM
Hi, im 14 years old and need a jod. i have been mowing lawns for over 7 years and want to work with someone more exp'd i have used ZTR's walkbehinds edgers, and blowers handheld and backpack any1 in central NJ im your kid. I like to get around 6-7$ a hour or 15$ per lawn

WeatherMan
07-06-2004, 07:31 PM
I think it is against Federal Law for a LCO to hire a 14 year old to run equip.

But Good Luck!!!!

CamLand
07-06-2004, 07:39 PM
your profile states your 18.make up your mind...

robertyb
07-07-2004, 09:03 PM
What is a Jod? Maybe a Job?

JohnK
07-07-2004, 09:16 PM
When asking people to hire you I'd recommend making sure your post doesn't contain spelling errors, that you use proper capitalization, punctuation and don't use slang contractions like "any1".

It certainly doesn't make you look better to have a post full of errors and slang when looking for a job and will easily turn off propsective employers.

Good luck.

ince8728
07-18-2004, 08:10 PM
First of all, Learn to spell!!!
Second, it's quite hard to believe that you are 14 and have even used a ztr let alone are effecient with one.
By the way, what types or machines have you used & be specific.

John Gamba
07-19-2004, 07:25 AM
Move to Connecticut. You cant be any worse then whats here now.

John

Planet Landscaping
07-19-2004, 08:25 AM
John, STOP ur killing me. LMFAO Sad but true.

John Gamba
07-19-2004, 09:22 AM
Originally posted by Jammer
John, STOP ur killing me. LMFAO Sad but true.

OK :D Wheres the food??

Lawnboy112
07-19-2004, 09:49 AM
First of all, I know how to spell. I hve used the following ZTR's: Dixon, Toro, Great Dane, and Scag. I've used these because my grandfather is sick and can't mow his own lawn anymore, and I do it for him. His property is about 3 acres. Thats how I know how to use the ZTR's. Just because i'm young doesn't mean i'm good. Any other comments?

Ryan

CamLand
07-19-2004, 10:51 AM