PDA

View Full Version : Trimmer Trap Rubbing Grips Off

grasssin
07-22-2004, 12:16 PM
My trimmer trap has already broken my Husky trigger off yesterday, and is in the process off rubbing the rubber off my Stihl 85 edger.

Does anyone else have this problem?

Thought I might be putting them in wrong, but if you just put them in with the shafts touching they just spin while you are driving.

Wondering if there is a quick fix or not.

AuburnGuy
07-22-2004, 12:39 PM
You are not putting them on wrong. Mine are tearing up also. I'm not really sure what to do about it. I have already replaced one with a tennis wrap. It is wearing also. And i have another that is about to break. i have not figured out a solution yet.

Tharrell
07-22-2004, 03:26 PM
I have a TT-2 Pro 4 and haven't had any problems yet. Which one do you have? Can you post any pictures?

DLCS
07-22-2004, 04:10 PM
I've been using trimmer Traps for 3 years and i have all Husky trimmers and stick edgers, no problems yet.

AuburnGuy
07-22-2004, 04:25 PM
I have the one that holds 3

LawnScapers of Dayton
07-22-2004, 06:07 PM
my trimmers will hardly twist at all in my Trimmer Traps...

No ware going on here with Shindiawa's....

Derek

grasssin
07-22-2004, 06:40 PM
I have the TT original, I believe that is the one that holds three. I am wondering if it could do witht the different types of trimmers I have.

Pissing me off though because my edger is only three months old and I am already having to duct tape it.

jbell113
07-22-2004, 07:14 PM
I custom made mine and i put pipe insulation where the racks touch the trimmers.

Lawn-N-Garden Guy
07-22-2004, 08:20 PM
I bought a TT-3 and it too is tearing up the grips on my FS 75's

specialtylc
07-22-2004, 09:31 PM
Try this idea.I do it with one of my trimmers. Attatch a bungee cord to the trap frame and hook the other end to the trimmer loop handle. It doent have to be so tight that it lifts the trimmer , just enough to keep it from rocking back and forth.

madmusic