PDA

View Full Version : deadbeats....

richard2
06-02-2000, 10:13 PM
has anyone ever thought about .50 cal chain guns on deadbeats? might this be cheaper than leins? after all if they don't sell their house you don't get paid....

Barkleymut
06-02-2000, 11:33 PM
I offer a free Roundup treatment for non payers. If they care about their lawn they will pay. If they don't or don't believe you make them believe you. Round it UP! Some will say this isn't professional but how about this, I am a professional and I pay my damn bills. So tell them to pay up or their lawn will brown up. IT WORKS.

PLS
06-02-2000, 11:44 PM
Be creative.............. write deadbeat in there frontyard with Roundup. Naaaaaaaa, just kidding, don't do that. <p>Call your Magistrate Judge and see if there is some other way of collecting your claim.

lawrence stone
06-02-2000, 11:49 PM
roundup is too expensive try fuel oil<br>

gusbuster
06-03-2000, 12:48 AM
It works for credit card companies, why not you. CHARGE INTEREST! I started this 3 years ago and have reduced late payers by 75%. The other deadbeats are someone else's problem now.<br>Jean<p>----------<br>J-LC Landscaping & Maintenance Gardening<br>C-27 Ca Contr# 770044

Toroguy
06-03-2000, 01:18 AM
Hire some goons...the mafia has lawn care needs.

Keith
06-03-2000, 05:34 AM
I have a real piece of **** we did sprinkler work for last winter. I haven't been able to get a dime out of his sorry ass. I knew what type of person he was when he hired us, and against better judgement I did work anyway. The POS is a sales manager at a local Chevy dealership. When we mow near his house now, he, his wife and kids all go hide in the house. I am about to snap and beat the **** out of this MF.<p>Lawrence, I agree with your grass killer of choice.

southside
06-03-2000, 06:14 AM