PDA

View Full Version : fertilizer fraud

rmartin
07-23-2004, 07:22 PM
I almost lost it today after i came home from a long day of fertilizing. My neighbor pays a company to apply their fertilizer applcations. Or so they thought. when I pulled in the driveway I noticed the truck parked out in the street. So playing stupid I went over to see what he was using. I looked in his truck (he was out back) What did i see? Bags of childrens play sand. So i walked around the back to ask some questions.
hey how much do you charge. 480.00 per year.
What do you use? All lesco products
How many apps a year? 6
why are you spreading sand? (He almost dropped right there. ) Duh Ah Oh......its good for the soil.......Listen I said. I have been doing lawn maint for 5 years. I have training from a good school and i have my license for this.......He says well ive been doing it for 15 years, I was taught that way. "yeah ripping off people who dont have a clue." He then tells me that I am harrassing him and he will call the cops If I dont leave him alone. Well Sir I said I am a cop so you are out of luck there too. I just left and let him continue spreading his sand. I cannot believe this joker. What a fraud........ Now i normally stay out of other peoples business, but this is just wrong.........

Green Care
07-23-2004, 07:31 PM
That's your neighbors problem they should have hired you.

bobbygedd
07-23-2004, 07:35 PM
martin if you're a cop then stick to harrassing traffic violators and making up ficticious charges. leave us, umm, i mean them fertilzer crooks alone.

rmartin
07-23-2004, 07:40 PM
Hey if your just like him then you dont deserve to be in the business. Thats just a black eye for the hardworking honest companies out there doing the right things....

bobbygedd
07-23-2004, 07:45 PM
black eye huh? typical cop, always violent. and of course, you were only defending yourself.........

jim dailey
07-23-2004, 07:54 PM