PDA

View Full Version : Inclosed trailer or no

PhilipMoon
07-23-2004, 08:38 PM
Hi guys. This is my first posting!!!! Yeeeeha!!!!

I'm just starting out in this business. What's everyones take on inclosed trailers (Pace American Summit) verses open air?? I'm buying a new house in the Charlotte NC area and my thought was if I had an inclosed trailer, I would'nt need to build a polebarn to keep my gear out of the weather. I could just work on my mowers in the garage.

Are these trailers too much of a pain to pull around? Other than the price (I've got the bucks!) what would be some drawbacks?

Thoughts?

EastTnLC
07-23-2004, 09:18 PM
I think it would be a good investment(weather wise) Plus you would have a little more security. If your truck can pull it I dont see why not. It would look even better if you got your logo put on it and lettered. Thats just my opinion. But Yeah I would go for it! Good luck

jim dailey
07-24-2004, 07:06 PM
I have a 20' enclosed trailer that I built. I live in the northeast, with the snowy winters, but I go to Florida for the entire winter. I pack the trailer chock full with my equipment for the winter. I leave it here in the N.E. while I am in Florida. Equipment is safe and dry for the duration. Everything is right there for the spring, once I come back. I just start everything up for the season, and off I go to work. It is just great.

txlawnking
07-24-2004, 10:17 PM
It was pricey compared to an open trailer, but I love my enclosed 6x12'.. The only drawback I can think of is fueling the equipment can sometimes be difficult ( not usually ) and all of my machines need to be electric start, Wouldn't want to yank a ripcord in there.

PhilipMoon
07-25-2004, 05:00 PM
Should be no problem pulling the trailer. My partner and I will be driving Ford F350 Diesel super crew cabs. What's everyone take on the Summit brand?

2k1yzfr1
07-25-2004, 08:59 PM