PDA

View Full Version : I am new at this

TimmyTheLawnBoy
07-24-2004, 01:17 AM
Hey, I am going to start my own business next summer. I turn 16 next year so I can haul my eqpt. around. I do my yard and some of my neighbor's yards. Any advice on what I need to do for my business, to get it going? I have a 61" Yazoo, an old push mower, weed trimmer, and I am looking in to buying a blower.

When I take a ride in to town, I see banks, and some schools that have the lawn mowed back and forth, but on one lane it is dark green and on the lane next to it, it's a light green almost white. How do they do that? Is it because of the kind of grass they have, the kind of mower they have or what!? Any advise on telling me how they do it whould be great!

I know I am going to get insurence, but is there anything else I need? Also I read somthing about a liscnece...???

Well any help would be great!:

matthew horner
07-24-2004, 01:57 AM
Please search the site you've just joined.
Matt

matthew horner
07-24-2004, 01:59 AM
OR........for 3k i'll fly you into sanford, take you to breakfast, lunch, and dinner and tell you everything I know,and fly you back to sycamore, all in a day.

No really, just do some research and try not to make to many mistakes. Its a happy but challenging living.

It could be much worse.
matt

Yard Perfect
07-24-2004, 02:07 AM
Continue on in school and learn how to spell and mow a few lawns along the way. Don't let your parents buy anything for you - do it yourself. If your parents do help, pay them back!!!!!!!!!

EastTnLC
07-24-2004, 03:08 AM
I couldnt agree more with Yard Perfect about "If your parents do help, pay them back!!!!!!!!!"

Expert Lawns
07-24-2004, 10:32 AM
Originally posted by TimmyTheLawnBoy