PDA

View Full Version : Come on and play the calculator game with me!!!

greeneakers04
08-31-2004, 03:23 PM
Here is the object of the game:

To create a useful thread for newbies like me by listing all of your yearly expenses and each one's percentage of gross sales.

Rules:

Rule #1: Don't spend a lot of time on this (unless your #'s are very easily accessible, or you just want to be extra helpful).

Rule #2: If you don't want to list percentages, please just list the expenses themselves.

Please include anything and everything you can think of. I have been playing this game for about 2 months now, making up figures and plugging them into different gross sales #'s, but will someone please set me straight so I'm not wasting my time anymore.

I'm really just looking for the percentages and categories here, not asking for people to divulge their numbers.
:D
Thank you.

bobbygedd
08-31-2004, 03:34 PM
i would but, i don't get it.

EagleLandscape
08-31-2004, 03:35 PM
It all depends on what type of work you are doing. Will you be doing repairs yourself? How many properties you service, employees, drive time. It's too vague of a question there bud.

greeneakers04
08-31-2004, 03:41 PM
To simplify, will someone post a list of their expenses? Not $$, just the categories.
Better?
Maybe I should have just said that.

bobbygedd
08-31-2004, 03:53 PM
trucks, mowers, equipment (taking into consideration depreciation) = approx 4k per year. insurence = $2500. add advertising, accounting, fuel,pests, misc stuff, it costs me, before payroll, approx $10,500 per season to operate. that is accurate within $1000

MMLawn
08-31-2004, 03:56 PM
Insurance Bus & Vehicle & Equip
Licenses
Payroll & Taxes
Accounting Fees
Bank Charges (Credit Card processing charges if used)
Office Supplies & Invoice Printing
Phone(s)
Internet/www site service
Advertising
Gas/Oil
Equip Supplies (Blades, line, etc)
Lawn Supplies (Fert, seed, etc.)
Repairs & Equip Maint
Repairs & Vehicle Maint
Equip Replacement