PDA

View Full Version : motivation is gone

bobbygedd
09-01-2004, 07:19 AM
lately, i have no motivation at all about my business. the work is getting done, well most of it, but it seems a struggle every morning to get going, then every minute of the work day, i'm thinking about other things besides what i'm doing. i wake up in the morning hoping to see rain so i have an excuse not to cut grass, and from the time we start, i'm thinking when is it time to go home. just a complete and total lack of motivation. it seems like only a month ago, i was a ball of fire, now i'm nothing more than grey ashes. ever get in a "slump" for awhile? i know we all have a day or two when we just don't feel like it, but, have you ever had a month or two when you've felt like that?

KenH
09-01-2004, 07:24 AM
This whole last season I felt like this. Ive been doing this for 21 years now and feel like I (and my body) have just had it. Ive dropped alot of customers this season and believe it or not, I am alot happier. I do 20 accounts now (as opposed to 130+ in the past) so that is a huge difference.

My discalimer: I do have backup income, so I am 'allowed' to have this attitude......

Trevors Lawn Care
09-01-2004, 07:27 AM
I have had a couple weeks where i felt like that. But then usually come around the end of the month when the $$$$$$$$4 starts rollin in, i remind myself....It would taken me a while to make this much at another job. Today....I AM READY TO GO...This will be my last day cutting for a LONG while...I leave for college tomorrow, and am turning the business over to someone else for the time being.

Trevor

AL Inc
09-01-2004, 08:32 AM
I think it is just this time of year. By mid-August I am feeling shot. I told my wife I feel like I'm in that movie "Groundhog Day" where Bill Murray re-lives the same day over and over. Every day is the same. But by the time clean-ups begin, I usually get my second wind and that gets me through the fall.

fga
09-01-2004, 08:47 AM
bob,