PDA

View Full Version : HELP Customer question

Firstclasslawn
09-03-2004, 12:50 AM
Ok I know you guys are going to ream me because I do not have contracts, However I am new in the business and I have 29 accounts weekly, NOW here is my question, I sometimes will have a customer call me and say HEY go ahead and skip me this thursday because I do not have any money or they will just say hey go ahead and skip me and not give a reason, well as you all might know FIRST of all I dont have enough accounts to be picky and say well you know what find someone else, and at the same tim as you might know, I rely on those checks to survive, so what would you do in taht situation, I mean think about it ---what if 5 of my customers did that in one week, I would be hurting, so what should I do or say to them, I feel like if I let it go then they will make a habit out of it, also can anyone be so kind as to e-mail me an example of an agreement or a yearly contract PLEASE PLEASE it would be such a help to this newcomer, and just so you know I am insured and have the right equipment and the right attitude so you would not be giving an example to a total scrub, I also do NOT lowball, My minimum is $35 per cut, any help will be much appreciated, Thank you in adavance

lawnwizards
09-03-2004, 12:55 AM
the best thing to do is not answer your phone... go to their house and start cutting before they realize youre there... works for me... never get a skip me this week from anyone... i also don't use contracts either..... i think what works for some, may not work for others...

HOOLIE
09-03-2004, 12:58 AM
I use some generic form I bought from Staples. For mowing customers, I fill in "Mowing, trimming and edging (EOW). Bagging can be provided IF NECESSARY. Service will be performed on a weekly basis."

In the fine print I have printed the payment terms and late fee details.