PDA

View Full Version : This Mower Rocks!!

LASTEC
09-04-2004, 12:06 AM
This is a photo of a Lastec articulator 3372 it's a test unit...
THIS MOWER ROCKS!!!

A.J.'s Lawn Service
09-04-2004, 12:10 AM
that looks so nice and i bet it cuts even better than it looks. your the first person that i know of that has demoed one of those units.
whats the price on those

LASTEC
09-04-2004, 12:14 AM
I'm a test tech. for this mower, not for sure the price i think around 15 to 16 grand,

barnard
09-04-2004, 12:16 AM
Talk to me Goose. Looks like the center deck/blade is stationary and the outboard two follow the countour of the ground by being attached in some fashion to the outside wheels which follow the ground? Excellent Idea. No more side scalping from the 60 inchers.

LASTEC
09-04-2004, 12:24 AM
it's 72" deck cut like a 25" no side dipping at all

barnard
09-04-2004, 12:29 AM
How does it handle on side slopes.

EagleLandscape
09-04-2004, 01:17 AM
Just curious, why would someone chose that over just adding a Flex-Deck type of thing?

vipermanz
09-04-2004, 01:20 AM
looks incredibly solid

LASTEC
09-04-2004, 10:20 PM
Originally posted by barnard
How does it handle on side slopes.

Side hills is one of it's many strong points, with it's 3 wheel design sidehill stabilty is much better then standard ztr's

barnard
09-04-2004, 10:26 PM
jwingfield go to lastecs web site and view the deck movement granted its a simulation but youll get the idea.

Andyinchville2
09-04-2004, 10:30 PM
Why would a 3 wheel design hold hills better than a 4 wheel design.....I mean 3 wheelers were notoriously dangeroud and hence no longer made....4 wheels seem to rule but again I am curious why you say the 3 wheels are so good.....(note same idea with farm tractors....narrow front ends less stable than regular front ends.....You may want to reconsider before mass production starts unless you know something I dont....

LASTEC
09-04-2004, 11:10 PM
Originally posted by jwingfield2k