PDA

View Full Version : New Plow

wriken
10-01-2004, 09:51 PM
Got my new plow put on today, Blizzard 810.

QMVA
10-01-2004, 11:00 PM
Nice looking rig. Hope you have fun with it this winter.

Up North
10-02-2004, 01:13 AM
that's a sweet looking plow there Wriken. I'm putting the 760lt on my 1/2 ton in a couple weeks. When my truck grows up (hopefully have a 3/4 ton next year) I'll throw the 810 on her... :blob3:

What kind of stove/boiler is that in the background? It looks like a Central?? I have a Woodmaster that heats the house, shop, and our hot water, love it. Used about 14 cords or so last winter (coldest winter we've had in some time) and just got 15 cords delivered today for this winter. Cut up about 3 cords of it tonight...still looks like a mountain.

Buck

wriken
10-02-2004, 08:50 AM
that's a sweet looking plow there Wriken. I'm putting the 760lt on my 1/2 ton in a couple weeks. When my truck grows up (hopefully have a 3/4 ton next year) I'll throw the 810 on her... :blob3:

What kind of stove/boiler is that in the background? It looks like a Central?? I have a Woodmaster that heats the house, shop, and our hot water, love it. Used about 14 cords or so last winter (coldest winter we've had in some time) and just got 15 cords delivered today for this winter. Cut up about 3 cords of it tonight...still looks like a mountain.

Buck

Ita a Western Pacific, Now called Hydronic's, but going on 3rd year. I may go up to a bigger model for not this year, but next winter. I'm 110% satisfied with the performance of this. I used 117 gal of propane last year (June 03-July 04) I still use gas for clothes dryer, cooking, hot water, and back-up furnance.

Up North
10-03-2004, 01:03 AM