PDA

View Full Version : ha ha to much!!

Green-Pro
10-26-2004, 02:07 PM
This is so assinine its laughable; I typed up my letter of resignation this last weekend, asked the wife if it looked o.k. she said yep, I planned on turning it in Monday Nov. 1 with my end date being Feb. 18.

o.k. o.k. , before I get hammered on this the reason for the three month timeline is for them to get somebody hired and trained, I work in the computer field and there are processes that only occur once a month, in addition to the way we are staffed just giving two weeks puts ALL vacations on hold for that three month time frame.

I have twenty years in here and although it is a decent place to work I hate office work (used to be in manufacturing until about 5 yrs. ago). So as I've said it has been a decent place to work I just want to follow my dreams of being self-employed. Thought I'd test the waters with my manager on how much notice he would want if I were to pull the plug(did not tell him it was already a done deal), he said three months I said yeah thats what I had in mind, he then said we can have you work temp for three months and then cut you loose. I then laughed at him and said you need to listen to what you are saying, why on earth would I want to work through a temp agency at my present job for half the pay and no benis for three months, not to mention the drive is 45 miles one way each day. I told him look I thought I'd do you a favor I can find a job until spring for that kind of money (10 per hour) closer to home and save my self the drive. Ended up telling him I wasn't sure what I was going to do just yet still needed to check on some things.

Man ya try and be a nice guy and they still want to try and bend ya over to make the bottom line of the budget come out. Oh well looks like two weeks is all they will get.

Thanks just had to vent

G-P

crawdad
10-26-2004, 07:19 PM
Don't give your notice unless you are ready to leave THAT DAY.