PDA

View Full Version : equipment for BIG jobs!!

crew
05-25-2000, 11:50 PM
Saturday I am bidding several big commercial jobs that I have been trying to get at for a while. First of all I'm freaking a little bit on the prospects of doubling my sales in one swoop, but thats another post.<br>I will need to purchase new equipment if i land these jobs and ,frankly I have no experience on turf areas in excess of 100,000 sq.'. can a 72&quot;lazer be expected to produce on multiple properties in that size range or would I be better off going with a tractor and gang mowers? What about at cleanup time? Will the limited capabilities of ztrs make me wish I had something more versatile?<br>Any advice or input from people who are working these kinds of large commercial properties would be very helpful and appreciated and remember, be careful what you ask for or.....<p>p.s. I,ll probably be up all night sweating this so feel free to post at any time!!!

Doug406
05-26-2000, 12:13 AM
we have several larger commercial properties. We use 2 62z toros and a smaller 50&quot; and 36&quot; walkbehinds. This combo works well. For example, We cut and trim a 56 acre complex in 36 man hours. A 72 would be nice, but I like having twin size decks so that they can cut the same areas without looking different. plus a 72 will scalp more. If you have a lot of little berms consider 50&quot; decks.

Hardy Enterprises
05-26-2000, 12:54 AM