PDA

View Full Version : Big Commercial Opportunity / Small Operation !@#$%

sniggly
12-11-2004, 10:09 PM
Got a phone call tonight.....long story short......I have the better than average shot at landing a large commercial condo property. Here is what I know:

Current Servicer contracted for $78,000 per year.
12 buildings
42 cuts per year
2 fertilizations

Here is what I DON'T know:
Square footage of Turf
Linear footage of hedge
When the current contract expires
What the manpower needs would be for an account like this.

I'll know all of the above on Monday because I am going out to the property to look at it.

If you'll research my username here........you'll see what my equipment is, just add a Dixie Chopper and EBZ8000 blower. I am a solo operator and currently have 24 residentials and 2 commercials I am NOT willing to give up.

How would you approach this?

Thanks in advance yall!

BryPaulD
12-11-2004, 10:24 PM
I would look nice, have a nice notepad & sharp pencil,and a tape measure. Look for stuff that may give you fits, look at easy stuff, try to balance it together. I would keep in mind that it's a lot of work (big chunk of change) all right together, possibly for a little better deal??? What ALL do they want done mowing, fert, edging, hedge trimming, clean-ups, etc. Charge accordingly (how you may normally do it), thoughly do your "homework" measuring and what not. If props. are the same, do one and multiply the rest? But look at them good, so you really know what your up against, so you're not shorted.

Hope this helps a little, good luck :)

Green Care
12-11-2004, 10:32 PM
one thing is your going too need help with that if landed good lucks

matthew horner
12-11-2004, 10:36 PM
First, congrats on the good luck.
Second, make sure YOU can do this for 78k and that you meet the requirements or plan to (insurance ETC)
Third, do you want to??????
Matt

out4now
12-11-2004, 10:36 PM