PDA

View Full Version : HELP!!! Commercial bid

KDLAWN
12-15-2004, 02:04 AM
hey guys!! (or being from the south.... HEY YALL!!! :waving: ) hope everyone is have a GREAT holiday season....

I have been mowing residental for several years now and have my bidding on that pretty well down to a tee.. but I am starting full time in lawncare this year and have started bidding commercial this fall and was needing some help on this one.. and yes.. I know the universal answer on this before I say anything... Make sure you bid high enough to cover your cost... and I believe I am doing that, but I am not wanting to leave any money on the table at the same time.. I think you guys understand where I am comming from.. so here we go... :)

I am bidding on a commercial account that has several hills (or mountains depending on where your from..lol.. ) at about a 60-70 degree slope on it. 55ft high/740ft long( width).. another piece is 35ft high/86ft long (width) and the last one is 55ft high/304ft long (width) ...(DRIVING UP AND DOWN THE HILLS ARE NOT AN OPTION, THAT IS WHERE ALL THE WATER DRAINS, SO IT STAYS WET,ANKLE DEEP WET...) the other landscapeing is easy and flat.

total grass landscape is 364,158sqft... add another 14000sqft for beds..

1. What would be the best mower to use on the hills.. I have a scag 36" belt drive mower.. but my thoughts on that is.. it will not work being belt driven... SO... buy an EXMARK ECS HYDROSTATIC 48" WALKBEHIND (hydrostatic will handle the hill better and the wider deck will also add stability)
YOUR COMMENTS PLEASE....

2. What would be a fair bid for this... the bid is year around, flowers in beds, full service except fert.
YOUR COMMENTS ARE WELCOMED.... DOES NOT HAVE TO BE EXACT.. JUST A BALLPARK FIGURE IN YOUR AREA OF THE COUNTRY..
If you need more details , that can be provided..

promower
12-15-2004, 02:37 AM