PDA

View Full Version : how much for removing a yard's sod

zmowingmaster
12-17-2004, 02:48 AM
hello all,
yesturday a friend of mine asked me how much it would cost if he had to hire me remove the old dead grass from his front yard,put new top soil, an new sod. the yard is an average front house yard, it has only one tree in the middle.
i never did such a job, i usually do mowing only.
do i need to rent equipment, or is it better to buy one of those machines that cuts the sod, i've seen some people using it one time while driving, but never used it.
i may be doing this job next spring,but still haven't decided yet since i have no idea on how much it might cost.i've been mowing grass for around four years by now, and i am looking to start doing some light landscaping related jobs in the spring time. a person has to start somewhere, so i think this may be my first challenge ( well to some pros this just an easy thing)
thanks for the replys in advance guys

packerbacker
12-17-2004, 07:01 PM
hello all,
yesturday a friend of mine asked me how much it would cost if he had to hire me remove the old dead grass from his front yard,put new top soil, an new sod. the yard is an average front house yard, it has only one tree in the middle.
i never did such a job, i usually do mowing only.
do i need to rent equipment, or is it better to buy one of those machines that cuts the sod, i've seen some people using it one time while driving, but never used it.
i may be doing this job next spring,but still haven't decided yet since i have no idea on how much it might cost.i've been mowing grass for around four years by now, and i am looking to start doing some light landscaping related jobs in the spring time. a person has to start somewhere, so i think this may be my first challenge ( well to some pros this just an easy thing)
thanks for the replys in advance guys