PDA

View Full Version : Tractor instead of ZTR?

danslawncare
12-21-2004, 08:19 PM
I recently posted a thread about how to make money with my sub utility tractor. Anothe memeber sugguseted i use it as a ZTR. I don't mean to make him sound silly, as i apprechate his responce, but do you think it would cut and work as well as a ZTR? A garden tractor will cut as well as a ZTR?

williamjordan84
12-21-2004, 08:46 PM
A garden tractor will cut just as good as a ZTR. I have been running 2 Kubota G5200 diesel tractors for the past 4 years. I upgrated this year to a Kubota ZG 20. I find the tractors easier to get on and off and are better on my hills. ZTR is just plain faster on the turns :)

jtkplc
12-21-2004, 08:47 PM
never, unless you don't have to turn around!

danslawncare
12-21-2004, 08:48 PM
So you guys wouldn't feel weird showing up at a costomers house with a Utility Tractor instead of a Commerical Walk behind. I just think that they would look down upon that...maybe i'm just not accepting this?

LawnBoy89
12-21-2004, 08:49 PM
It will just take you a little bit longer.

blair smock
12-21-2004, 09:41 PM
but most tractors do not have a commercial grade of deck and will not hold up as well, (reffering to belly mowers) If I were you I would be advertising Bush hogging! Sounds like you are almost their.

Envy Lawn Service
12-21-2004, 10:45 PM
A garden tractor will cut just as good as a ZTR. I have been running 2 Kubota G5200 diesel tractors for the past 4 years. I upgrated this year to a Kubota ZG 20. I find the tractors easier to get on and off and are better on my hills. ZTR is just plain faster on the turns :)
Well, I'll tell ya what, I'd almost bet money you'll be headed for the dealer just as fast as you can go when you find out what's coming out for 2005. I'm #1 on the list and I'm pretty sure I'll be bringing one home.