PDA

View Full Version : Please check and see if you can open my website.

Soupy
12-23-2004, 06:55 AM
I can not get my website to open. I think I am having Explorer problems though. Can someone tell me if they can open www.lawn-tek.com

Thanks,
Soupy

lawnman_scott
12-23-2004, 07:19 AM
No. It says page cannot be displayed.

Soupy
12-23-2004, 07:32 AM
OK, Thanks.

coastallandscapesolutions
12-23-2004, 08:42 AM
Not yet @ 7:41 AM EST.

brinlee lawn
12-23-2004, 09:57 AM
nope cant find site 8:00 central

jkkalbers
12-23-2004, 11:02 AM
No luck here, sorry.

derek1
12-23-2004, 11:17 AM
Just Tried 10:17 am 12/23/04

DLS1
12-23-2004, 12:12 PM
working for me. Are you offering grub control as an option. I didn't see it.

twins_lawn_care
12-23-2004, 12:18 PM
Works good here!
Belleville huh? I grew up in Bellwood, Il :waving: ! I know, not even close...

jpmako
12-23-2004, 12:22 PM
Soupy,

I can access it just fine, perhaps the server was down.
By the way great website.
I am by no means an expert on web design but I did go to school for web design and programming and did it on the side for a couple of years.
Just a couple of things that I would recommend changing.
1. On the photos page (Have the full size photo's open in a new window or pop-up window) This prevents people from closing the window and losing the site.
2. On some of the pages you have to move contentBg to the left about 2 pixels so that it meets the sidebar navigation.
3. I for one hate scrolling to the side. Maybe make your images a little smaller so that the entire page can be displayed without having a scrollbar on the bottom.

This is of course just my 2 cents and I have not really studied the entire site. But you do have a very nice looking website.
Here is a link to some of my old web sites.
www.makoconsulting.com/portfolio.asp

Jason

Soupy
12-23-2004, 12:23 PM
I just got through talking with the guy who is hosting the site and he said he was switching servers.