PDA

View Full Version : Stabalizer-do you remove?


K.Carothers
12-23-2004, 03:14 PM
I winterized all my equipment by adding stabalizer. My question is in the spring do I have to remove the gas and add fresh gas without the stabalizer in it?
Thanks

DLCS
12-23-2004, 03:15 PM
Nope thats the good thing about stabilizer. Might stink a bit till you run it out is all.

PMLAWN
12-23-2004, 06:12 PM
just start and go. If I have a lot of gas in my 5 gal. cans I put it in there too and in spring it burns fine. ( my equipment only sits for 2 months).