PDA

View Full Version : Promote American heritage?

FNA LAWN & LANDSCAPE
12-26-2004, 09:29 PM
I'm new to lawn and property care...but I'm already sick and tired of watching every truck pulling a trailer with five+ Hispanic stuffed in the cab of the truck!! I wouldn't want that crew showing up at my home!!!

Anyway......does anyone on here promote their business as an " ALL AMERICAN CREW"?

I've just started working on my flyer's and business cards and was wondering if their was a way to promote that the owner (me) is a born and raised white boy??? Does it even make a difference to clients???

Being raised in a all American type of family, I'm just trying to follow the American dream of owning my own business and don't want some Illegal ruining my dream. Any input or suggestions on incorporating the "AMERICAN" theme into my flyers and advertising material would be great!! I just want to get the point across that a U.S. English speaking citizen will be taking care of their property! Thank you.

*NOTE* We have a local lawn care business run 100% by Hispanic and the name of there business is ALL AMERICAN PROPERTY MAINTENANCE!!!!!!!

elijahjames
12-26-2004, 10:12 PM
So because they look Hispanic they are illegal? Or could they be here legally and you still don't like them because they are Hispanic?

To answer your question I would promote the fact that you are local, reliable and they can communicate with you easily.

Don't be a bigot. Plenty of us are not white but I am just as American as you: born and raised, served in the Army, was a cop, and have a flag flying in front of my house everyday!

FNA LAWN & LANDSCAPE
12-26-2004, 10:58 PM
So because they look Hispanic they are illegal? Or could they be here legally and you still don't like them because they are Hispanic?

To answer your question I would promote the fact that you are local, reliable and they can communicate with you easily.