PDA

View Full Version : Had a bad day today.

o-so-n-so
01-05-2005, 12:12 AM
First out...Helper is 1 hour late....not good. So I start with equip maint. (done everything but check the gas level because I THOUGHT only lite use since last fill)

Second....Get to a job and start mulching...run out of gas in the TTHP (lite day...thought I had enough.)

Third....I didn't put the gas can on the truck so I put mix in TT to get on trailer....go to the closest store only a mile or so away. Get out my checkbook...NO CHECKS..jump in go to the next closest station of the gas credit card that I use for business 5 miles away. Fill up and back to the job site where my helper is on the Z mowing.

Fourth...Start unloading my TTHP and notice my edger missing...yep..either stolen at lunch or fell off top rack..gone...Stihl FC 85.

Fifth...Get home ready to watch the ballgame. A customer calls. This customer is 89 years old. I've been doing his leaf clean up for 4 years straight. Been charging him $250.00 for the job since year one. Customer says " mr osonso, I tought you said you charged me the same this year as last year". I say "thats right mr. customer it was the same $250.00." Customer says " you only charged me $200.00 last year. I say "I'm sorry mr. customer, I'll return your $50.00 tomorrow. Mr. Customer says "I would have never paid $250.00 to get those leaves up, I'd lettem lay before I paid that.