PDA

View Full Version : Stuck on trailer size...Please Help!!!

Kaskov
01-06-2005, 12:11 AM
I'm just starting out my business and I'm in the market for buying a trailer. My choices are a 6' x 10' or a 5' x 10' (both enclosed). I was going to get the bigger one but their prices just hiked up for the new year. I currently have a 32" Scag, a 21" lawnboy, 2 echo weedwackers and 1 echo blower plus all the rakes shovels etc..
I'm only looking to do about 35-40 houses tops, so I'm wondering if just getting the 5x10 is a foolish move just because it's $200 cheaper? In the future I might have to add another 32" mower in the trailer with the other equipment I just listed, so what would you guys do?

PLM-1
01-06-2005, 12:14 AM
i have a 5x10 for sale now (open trailer tho)..it sucks. The biggest trailer you can afford is best advice. I would go with the 6 x10. I have a 7x18 now and wish it were bigger. I have found that what ever you have you wish it were bigger.

Wells
01-06-2005, 01:21 AM
For only $200 more it is really a no brainer...... get the larger trailer. If you go with the smaller trailer now you might save a few hundred but down the road you'll kick yourself for not getting a bigger trailer when you had the chance.

If you know you will have more mowers and equipment in the future then chances are you will need the extra room. (2-32" mowers 1-21" mower, weedwackers, blower, shovels and tools) Your going to be packed trying to fit all of that equipment into a 5'x10' trailer.

It would be alot less expensive to go larger now then it will be later.

Kaskov
01-06-2005, 04:45 AM
Thanks for the advice, looks like I'm getting the bigger one!

PMLAWN
01-06-2005, 04:46 AM