PDA

View Full Version : Who has affordable insurance?

Lawncrafter
01-12-2005, 05:11 AM
I am a landscaper in the Atlanta Ga. Can anyone tell me who offers affordable insurance. I would appreciate any helpful info as to what coverage to get and what not to get.....thanks

Soupy
01-12-2005, 06:39 AM
I don't think my insurance carrier (Erie insurance group) is in your area. But I would say you should get at least 1 million in liability coverage, (it's not much more then a lessor policy) and depending on your equipment you will want to cover that. I have my mowers covered for their value, and I have a contractors policy that covers all miscellaneous tools. This includes trimmers, blowers etc. And also anything I carry in my tool box etc. This policy has a limit of $5,000 which means i'm covered up to $5,000 per theft. I never carry more then $5,000 in miscellaneous tools. I figure if my garage got hit, I could claim half my tools like wrenches etc. on my homes insurance.

Hope some of that helps..

Richard Martin
01-12-2005, 06:53 AM
I have State Farm for my business liability and equipment coverage. 3 mill liability and 20 grand replacement policy. $814 a year.

J&R
01-12-2005, 07:10 AM
I pay 657.00 year for 1 mil and 15,000 theft. PM me for more info.

YardPro
01-12-2005, 07:36 AM
statefarm here.
i ise them for EVERYTHING, home auto business, etc. they give us a good much better rate.

RICHIE K
01-12-2005, 07:48 AM
$513.00 PER YEAR UTICA FIRST INSURANCE CO. $2,000,000.00 GENERAL POLICY. from allstate

RICHIE K

www.kulakandcompany.com :blob3:

twins_lawn_care
01-12-2005, 08:31 AM
american family incurance gave us a good deal on 1 mil - about $385 per year

impactlandscaping
01-12-2005, 11:05 AM
Wow.."affordable" and "insurance " don't go well together in WV..I'm at almost 2K per year for 2M liability ins. only. I'm guessing some of the cheaper rates are solo ops, and don't apply chems...

lqmustang
01-12-2005, 01:54 PM