PDA

View Full Version : Opinions on a ZTR

smburgess
01-27-2001, 09:31 PM
I know this has been asked many times, but I would like some opinions on ZTR's. I'll be buying one next month, used mostly for residentials, small footprint, grass collection a must, easy blade access, productive. Thanks all for any input. -Smoke

Davis TLC
01-27-2001, 10:03 PM
smburgess, here is a link to 86 threads on ZTR's. Read over these: if you have any more questions you can check the links page that Eric has.

http://www.lawnsite.com/search.php?query=ztr&forumchoice=-1&booleanand=yes&searchin=subject&searchdate=-1&searchuser=&searchdateline=&exactname=yes&action=dosearch&getdaily=&pagenum=

If you have any more questions you can check the links page that Eric has.

http://www.elmlawnsite.com/lawnsite_post_links.htm

mdb landscaping
01-27-2001, 10:05 PM
i have been researching for about 3 months and am going to buy an exmark lazer z. after all the research, and listening to all the comments, nobody had a bad thing to say about exmark. another reason why i went this way was because of exmarks new ultra vac. i went to the dealer and you can put the belt driven vac on in a second with only a few pins. my second choice was the scag turf tiger. well built machine, but more people told me exmark had a better cut. hope my findings help you out

Currier
01-27-2001, 10:40 PM
"...mostly for residentials, small footprint, grass collection a must, easy blade access, productive."

walkermowers.com.

Walkers are perfect for the applications listed. Very compact and grass collection system is second to none (as is the cut.)

LJ lawn
01-27-2001, 11:18 PM
i would second that WALKER recommendation. check out a WALKER mower .sounds like it's what you'll be looking for.PROVEN design.small and well built.scope out their website and check out the walker talk magazine articles.

mwallingford
01-27-2001, 11:45 PM