PDA

View Full Version : Pricing

Just Cut
01-29-2001, 08:13 PM
I am relatively new to this industry and the lawn site and was wondering what would be considered the avg daily income for a 1 man operation with a 48" wb including trimming, edging, etc working an 8 hour day.I am located in western Michigan. What is the avg dollar amount per man hour? I have residential accounts ranging from 10000 sq ft to 40000 sq ft. Any help would be apperciated
Thanks
Ron

nlminc
01-29-2001, 08:58 PM
Ron, Thats a tuff one, I will tell you why.
1. It all depends on how many accounts you can service in an 8 hr day.
2. What is the going rate for lawns in you area.
3. What kind of overhead you have.
4. What profit margin you can play with when your done figuring out all of your overhead and what the competion charges will have some effect on that profit level.

Do a search on this subject, I believe it has been brought up in the past.

Groundcover Solutions
01-29-2001, 09:09 PM
I am in the south-eastern lower part of MI and we charge an averadge of $18 for a reguler lot and a corner lot for about $25 per cut. We do not have a lot of costomers right now but plan on adding 100 this next season. So i really can't tell you how much we make in one day. I hope this can help if not thats ok too!?

nlminc
01-29-2001, 09:22 PM
Matt! At those rates you will pick up 200 customers! You should probrobly increase your rates a bit. I know my minimum is $35.00/lawn and others here are in the same ballpark. I guess it really depends on how small the lawns are and how many you have together. I still wouldn't drop my price that low. How many accounts do you finish in a day?

Chris

Groundcover Solutions
01-29-2001, 09:27 PM
We do about 35 lawns per-day. This seams like the going rate around hear!? I am freinds with about 3 other lawn/landscape companyes in my area and this is what we charge.

Acute Cut
01-29-2001, 11:33 PM
HOmetown:
If all of them jumped off of a cliff...... (kidding)