PDA

View Full Version : How many cuts a season?? On Average?

Slcareco
01-25-2005, 10:42 AM
Hey Im just starting out in the own portion of this business and im working on my contract and was wondering how many cuts a season I should be charging? My guess is 28 cuts, 4 cuts a month?? April 1-oct 31 What are the best days to cut, during the week? or weekend?? or should i include that as an option in my contract? help me thanks very much in advance!

klink34
01-25-2005, 11:42 AM
it should be 28 cuts for that time frame, and after that you go every 2 weeks or what i put is just on a needed basis.

Slcareco
01-25-2005, 11:49 AM
thanks for the help!

andersonmowing23
01-25-2005, 12:35 PM
You have just about the same mowing schedule as me. Mine varies a little. I have never started later then April 1, On the other side tho I have never been done by October 31. I usually go a little into November, This last mowing season I mowed almost all the way through November. Remember in the spring time sometimes you have to mow ever 5 days if you don't want the grass to grow on you really fast. Other then that I think you are right on the money. Another thing I have noticed is sprinkler systems and fertilizing really helps during the dry months, It helps to prevent from having to mow bi weekly.

Slcareco
01-25-2005, 03:37 PM
gotchya well thank you so ill just have a set price x 28 weeks and any additional mowing as needed will be billed seperate...

Kelly's Landscaping
01-26-2005, 11:59 PM