PDA

View Full Version : New Landscaper In Nh

ACE LANDSCAPING, L.L.C.
01-25-2005, 12:29 PM
Hi,
I'm New To The Landscape Business. I Live In Nh I Wanted To See If Anyone Could Give Me Some Pointers On How They Keep Records And Come Up W/ Estimates And Run The Business I Guess. I Have A Partner In This With Me And So Far We've Been Doing It With Common Sense. Any Info Would Be Great. Thanks

sparcolawn
01-25-2005, 05:30 PM
where in NH you from? and my advice do you if you havnt already done so is to make sure you get insurence first off, and as far as the records go, keep extremely good ones!, keep track, right down, and save every little thing you do and spend for your business... congrats, on starting up by the way

ACE LANDSCAPING, L.L.C.
01-26-2005, 08:45 AM
We're Out Of Seabrook. We Got The Insurance Already. We Met With The Accountant And He Thought That The Grounds Kepper Pro Program Wasn't Good For Us Because You Can't Print Out Reports And Compare Them Against Each Other And Past Years And Stuff. He Said To Get Quick Books. What Do You Think? Also Where Are You From. How Long You Been In It?

N.H.BOY
01-26-2005, 09:18 PM
Welcome ACE.

ACE LANDSCAPING, L.L.C.
01-27-2005, 08:09 AM
Thanks Boy, Where R U From?

sparcolawn
01-27-2005, 06:53 PM
im from the lakes region tilton, northfield, franklin area

N.H.BOY
01-28-2005, 09:48 AM
im from the lakes region tilton, northfield, franklin area

Sparcolawn---Are you serious? Im at same location. Just moved here from Lebanon-Enfield area.Just built house on 132 :waving:

sparcolawn
01-28-2005, 12:20 PM
well welcome to the area! what part of 132? your in a lot of luck if its the sanborton side, they're dieing for a good LCO, i've turned a lot of people down up there cuz the three towns i work in do just fine

N.H.BOY
01-28-2005, 05:47 PM