PDA

View Full Version : Starting A Landscape Business In Nh

ACE LANDSCAPING, L.L.C.
01-25-2005, 03:05 PM
Hi,
I'm New To The Landscape Business. I Live In Nh I Wanted To See If Anyone Could Give Me Some Pointers On How They Keep Records And Come Up W/ Estimates And Run The Business I Guess. I Have A Partner In This With Me And So Far We've Been Doing It With Common Sense. WE ALSO DO PLOWING IN THE WINTER. WE WORK OUR REGULAR JOBS NOW THROUGH THE WINTER COME SPRING WE ARE GONNA GO AT IT WIDE OPEN. I'VE READ SOME OFTHE STUFF ON HERE ABOUT ADVERTISING. WE PUT FLYERS IN MAIL BOXES, I READ HERE TODAY THAT THAT IS A NO NO. ANY INFO SOMEONE COULD GIVE ME WOULD BE GREAT. THANKS

GrassMasterNC
01-25-2005, 03:39 PM
Click on the link and email patrick. He's a stand-up guy - very professional and extremly knowledgable - he has a package you can order that is very affordable and offers YEARS worth of information. He'll also help you with your logos and is about to put out some awesome business software. It's all very affordable as well. http://www.lawncarebusiness.com/

Matt

crownls
01-26-2005, 10:41 AM
i learned last year when i got a call from the head postmaster of a nearby town. He said he legally has the right to charge me postage for every mailbox in the town. Even though I only hung flyers on outside of mailbox, and only put out about 100 flyers in one neighborhood. He took pity on me becuase i honestly didnt think there was a problem. Anyway the charge wouldve been about 1200.00. Hop onto the postal website for more info www.usps.com

James Cormier
01-26-2005, 11:20 AM
Hi,