PDA

View Full Version : Biggest Problems/Hindrances

tylerp
01-29-2001, 08:50 PM
I'm a graduate student working on a New Product Development Project at North Carolina State University. I'm trying to get a sense of the industry and the major stumbling blocks that commercial cutters deal with day to day. The goal is to identify one or several of these problems and help to solve them via new products or services.
Any help identifying these types of issues would be greatly appreciated.
I'd love to hear your thoughts or concerns.
Thank you.
Tyler Patterson

bababooie
01-29-2001, 08:57 PM
maybe a quieter lawn mower,and a redesign of the trimmers,keeping your wrist in the awkward position seems to give me carpal tunnel syn.

awm
01-29-2001, 09:47 PM
tax, insurance,tax,gas cost,and taxes

Acute Cut
01-29-2001, 10:16 PM
1.WB's with too narrow of tires
2.a decent jack that doesnt always seem just about to slip from mower deck as your head is under it
3. How to remove dried grass stains from house from employee dicharging all over it. (Or cars, boats, etc)
4. How to bag more than 1/3 bag of wet grass with no clog
5. Fastest deck cleaning utensil or chem (modeck getting a try this year)
6. a TRUE mulch kit that doesnt take 10 minutes to take off or put on. Covering the shute will not make a 52" into a mulch. It takes baffles. A peddle for mulch ON/Off would be really cool.(that is for the lazer type mowers of course)

those are some problems that i dont have an answer for and would make my life easier. I have more, but then it would sound like i was whining.

Acute Cut

nlminc
01-29-2001, 10:42 PM
Getting on and off the back of a 4x4 dump truck 10 times/day without being injured. It's so easy to slip on a tail gate that's wet or has leaves or grass clipping stuck to it.
Trying to take sticks out from under the mower deck while the blades are still on. Just kidding bout that one!

Chris

tlcgrounds
01-29-2001, 11:42 PM