PDA

View Full Version : Critique my Service Agreement?

Braxton
01-30-2005, 06:55 PM
Here is a service agreement I am working on. Please give suggestions, corrections, etc. This is my first year and I want to keep it simple, but I also want to cover all my bases. So, let me have it: what do I need to change? (The final document will have a place to check and initial for each weekly service.)

Service Agreement

Agreement for lawn service

This agreement entered into between _______________________ and ________________________________ commencing on __________________ and continuing thereafter as long as both parties are satisfied.

____________________ agrees to perform the services indicated once per week for a weekly fee of ____________.

Mow
Trim
Edge flower and shrub beds and concrete walks and patio surfaces
Blow off concrete surfaces
Weed out beds

This fee will be due and payable upon completion of the first service. After the first service, all services will be billed monthly and will be due by the 15th of the month following the performance of the service.

Any extra services will be agreed upon in advance between __________________________& ____________________ on a one time basis in writing.

Any application of mulch, pine straw, etc. will be considered extra services and will be treated as such.

By signing below, you certify that you have read, understand, and agree to the above stated service agreement.

Customerís Signature: ____________________________________

Owner/Manager Signature: _________________________________

Thanks for input.

Braxton

PMLAWN
01-30-2005, 08:35 PM
Any application of mulch, pine straw, etc. will be considered extra services and will be "treated as such."

Try "authorized by separate work order"

"and continuing thereafter as long as both parties are satisfied. "

Put on a date (12/31/05) and than have an auto renew for another year.

" Mow
Trim
Weed out beds "

This is a little vague on scope

"By signing below"