PDA

View Full Version : Start a Walk Behind

Landscape89
02-03-2005, 08:12 PM
Hi, I'm new to Commercial walk behind mowers. Can anyone tell me the steps on how to properly start both an electric and recoil mower?
Thanks

KINGjosh
02-03-2005, 08:13 PM
Just like you start any other mower. if its cold use the choke , if its hot just ctrank it up. common sense

Eddie B
02-03-2005, 08:18 PM
make sure there's gas in it too.

Tharrell
02-03-2005, 08:25 PM
Make sure the fuel is turned on. Silly I know but I have a reminder next to my key.

Eddie B
02-03-2005, 08:28 PM
If it's old make sure it's not in gear and the brake is on... learned that the hard way on the ol' bobcat. (running down the street chasing after your mower is not fun)

Turf Medic
02-03-2005, 08:33 PM
Make sure your feet aren't under the deck :D

KINGjosh
02-03-2005, 08:35 PM
make sure you are fully awake in the morning while your pulling this rope

Mark McC
02-03-2005, 08:59 PM
First, plant your feet flatly and firmly on the ground.

Then settle into your knees just a little, not quite as deep as a baseball infielder.

Take a deep breath and clear your head of any mental distractions.

Extend both hands forward in the direction of the pull starter.

Then, after one of us gives you a swift kick in the pants, use your hands to CATCH YOURSELF BEFORE YOUR HEAD HITS THE MOWER!

After you pick yourself up, consult the owner's manual for directions on starting the mower.

KINGjosh
02-03-2005, 09:01 PM
First, plant your feet flatly and firmly on the ground.

Then settle into your knees just a little, not quite as deep as a baseball infielder.

Take a deep breath and clear your head of any mental distractions.

Extend both hands forward in the direction of the pull starter.

Then, after one of us gives you a swift kick in the pants, use your hands to CATCH YOURSELF BEFORE YOUR HEAD HITS THE MOWER!

After you pick yourself up, consult the owner's manual for directions on starting the mower.

HHHAAAHAHAHAHAHAAA