PDA

View Full Version : Shindaiwa's new trimmerhead

alpine692003
02-03-2005, 09:45 PM
Hey,

any of you guys demo'ed Shindaiwa's new speedfeeder grass trimmer head? I started playing around with this one, which I got from my dealer.

I will find out how it works on Saturday, but I can see a few problems with this already..

1) It takes me a few secs to get the trimmer line from one eyelet to the exit the other, because it gets tangled up in the head.

2) I can see parts breaking, lol..

But I like this idea, if it works out great I will be getting 3 more..

TClawn
02-03-2005, 09:48 PM
pm me when you use it. I really want to know how good this thing works. my dealer doesn't have any yet (:( ) but he should be getting some in by late february. only thing is that I feel that I'm being ripped. $50 bucks for a trimmer head?

alpine692003
02-03-2005, 09:51 PM
$42 CDN over here, well $50 inc. 14% tax..

Yah, I'm playing around with this trimmer head right now..

Seems pretty good, takes the loading time of the line quicker...

Its more efficient, because if you drop it you dont have to wind/unwind it again..

Once its fed through the eyelet, you're set to go!

I'll see how it works out on Saturday..

Shadetree Ltd
02-04-2005, 03:33 AM
Alpine,

Who is your dealer? I have heard good things abouth the head but not from true field guys. The Shindaiwa rep sure was proud of them.

Scott

DennisF
02-04-2005, 10:07 AM
Take this part number to a Stihl Dealer 4125-713-6605. It's an adapter that will allow you to install a Stihl 25-2 Autocut trimmer head on to your Shindaiwa. The Stihl head is better than anything out there right now. It's nearly indestructible and easy to reload. JMO.

alpine692003
02-04-2005, 12:25 PM
Alpine,

Who is your dealer? I have heard good things abouth the head but not from true field guys. The Shindaiwa rep sure was proud of them.

Scott

Scott, it's John from A1 All Points Sales and Service in New West..

If you talk to him, just say Kevin sent you..