PDA

View Full Version : 99-current Chevy/Gmc 1500 rear brakes

green814
02-16-2005, 10:46 AM
I need to replace my rotors due to the braking surface "chipping" off around the outside edge. I heard the parking brake is a drum style that is inside the hub, & when you remove it, the p/brake falls apart. Anyone know how difficult this is? I know how to replace brakes ( disc & drum ), but do not have any experience w/ the new gm truck rear disc brakes. Thank you for the help.
Chris

CNE
02-16-2005, 08:38 PM
Boy are you in luck. I am a full time tech at a GM dealer and part time LCO.