PDA

View Full Version : picked up new yard today

Brianj
02-19-2005, 12:33 AM
went to give estimate on new yard today, not to far from my house, when the elder lady came to the door i wondered why she had called cause i remember her husband doing the yard. she said her her husband had just passed away a couple months ago.. i felt really had for her..i gave her a good price and got the yard. i ended spending about 20 minutes listening to her about how her husband died. which i was happy todo.. some times i feel like a counselor in this business, some of the elder people i do work for i spend about 5 minutes talking to each time i am there cause they are lonely.. does this ever happen to you? do spend time talking to customers? does it get u off schedule? ud never know i was a pastor before i started this business lol

crosson lawn
02-19-2005, 12:41 AM
I listen to them every time because i don't get in a hurry anymore. I used to get in a hurry but now that i don't i find i am not as tired and i get more done in a day and i definitely have less stress.
My pastor used to own a lawn service and now his brother runs it for him.
Hey by the way i have relatives in Jax on the west side.

Woody82986
02-19-2005, 12:41 AM
I try to spend time talking to the ones I know really appreciate it and one the ones I know I can afford to spend time talking to. I enjoy it actually. Especially the older clients who have interesting stories to tell. I don't care if ig gets me a little off schedule. Its worth it most of the time.

crosson lawn
02-19-2005, 12:43 AM
yeah i really enjoy the stories also

Woody82986
02-19-2005, 12:45 AM
I just hate getting too attached to older ones who I know don't have that many years left. It just makes it harder knowing one day they won't be there tell tell me any more stories.

crosson lawn
02-19-2005, 12:53 AM