PDA

View Full Version : Fall Cleanup methods?

1BadHawk
03-09-2005, 08:11 AM
Just looking at different ways people do their leaf removal. Ive been told to blow whatever you can into surrounding woods, then the remainder blow into a pile agains a wall, or curb and then run a vac of some sort. Im new to this business and really dont anything about fall cleanups as far as equpment needed per say. I'd like to get a better understanding of how its done and what methods work well so I can purchase the right equpment. Please, any pointers?

DaLLa$
03-09-2005, 08:25 AM
We take ot the back pack blowers and blow everything into a few different piles then rake the pile into a 20x20 ft tarp. Then 2 guys cary it to the trailer and dump it.

1BadHawk
03-09-2005, 09:15 AM
Sounds like the least expensive method. Works for me. Any others?

I have an 8' bed pickup and a 16' landscape trailer. How do you store your equipment and still have room for leaves?

Aaron Marshall
03-09-2005, 09:42 AM
I go around and blow leaves away from trees, shrubs, the house, etc, then I mow over the whole yard with my walker GHS and suck everything up. I have a blower mounted on the tounge of my trailer that sucks the leaves from the ground and loads them into my truck. Hope that helps.
Aaron

Aaron Marshall
03-09-2005, 09:43 AM
P.S. Just so you know, it is almost Spring Clean-up Time!!! :waving:

IronHorse3136
03-09-2005, 10:05 AM