PDA

View Full Version : Dingo Auger Sizes


jwholden
03-20-2005, 01:52 PM
I recently bought a Dingo and and debating on what size(s) auger to buy for it. I am thinking of getting two and have a pretty good idea what sizes to get. I will be using the augurs for planting trees (15G to 2 2.5" Caliper) and large shrubs(5G and up).

For those of you who have a Dingo, what size auger(s) do you use for planting trees and large shrubs?

DowntoEarthLLC
03-21-2005, 04:53 PM
get the high torque one.... the 30 incher.... the bigger the hole the better....

did you get the TX 400 ? Wheels ? Tracked ?

Gilla Gorilla
03-21-2005, 05:42 PM
I just signed the papers two weeks ago on my TX420. I bought the high torque auger head with 12", 18" and 30" bits. Plus I have a one man power auger with 6" and 8" bits so I figure that I'm covered for whatever I need to plant, hopefully. LOL

The only thing that I think that I might look into is a 2" bit for the one man auger for planting bulbs in the fall.

jwholden
03-21-2005, 06:02 PM
tx425, tracked

DowntoEarthLLC
03-21-2005, 09:40 PM
sweet.... dingo rocks... :cool2:

Oldtimer
03-25-2005, 07:44 AM
A 36" auger is available.

Oldtimer
www.sevillelawn.com

Scottish LScape
03-25-2005, 07:51 AM
[QUOTE=jwholden]I recently bought a Dingo

Post a picture, when you get that auger!

SONSCAPES
03-25-2005, 08:17 PM
tx425, tracked


I just demoed a tx425 tracked yesterday that machine is sweeeeeeeet!!! :D

YardPro
03-26-2005, 07:30 AM
we have the tx425 also.

we turn a 36" bit (with a bobcat auger head) without any problems.

D Felix
03-27-2005, 08:27 AM
We were going to get a 12, 24 and 30" auger bits for our SK500, but decided to forgo the 24" due to added cost. We figured that if a 24" hole would work, a 30" hole probably would too.:) So far, haven't used the auger attachment yet, in fact, we don't have the right powerhead yet (have a hydraulic auger until our high torque/low speed comes in).


Dan