Register free!
Search
 
     

The Green Industry's Resource Center


Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2007, 12:28 PM
Carolina Cuts's Avatar
Carolina Cuts Carolina Cuts is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NC and SC Myrtle Beach / B&R New Jersey
Posts: 1,155
LawnPro Upgrade 2.15 users???

I don't get it. I had the old version.... then was sent the new version. The screen opens up with links across the top of it... File, Settings, Main Menu etc... and none of them work. Is the upgrade suppose to be an over write of the orginal, but with updates?? Or a new Lawn Pro program?

Guess I'm confused on how to "start" the thing.
__________________

CAROLINA CUTS
Landscape & Lawn Service
Not your ordinary pain in the gr@ss lawn service...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2007, 02:52 PM
GreenN'Clean GreenN'Clean is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,512
Did you activate the new program yet? You have to send an email to Lawn Pro and they will send you a number to activate the new program. Thats what I had to do to upgrade to the newer program
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-2007, 03:49 PM
StBalor StBalor is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Millersville, Maryland
Posts: 801
Also if you have never used the program before you will need to create a new file before anything will work. Just call it my lawns or something.
__________________
why i like cutting lawns so much:

It's the only job i know,
Where i can walk in circles and talk to myself
And no one thinks i'm crazy.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2007, 03:59 PM
Clear-Cut's Avatar
Clear-Cut Clear-Cut is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Union County, NJ
Posts: 481
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenN'Clean View Post
Did you activate the new program yet? You have to send an email to Lawn Pro and they will send you a number to activate the new program. Thats what I had to do to upgrade to the newer program
it should just work automatically..did u uninstall the old version before installing the new version? (when u uninstall it doesnt delete ur account or all of the info you put in there)

Quote:
Originally Posted by StBalor View Post
Also if you have never used the program before you will need to create a new file before anything will work. Just call it my lawns or something.
i dont have to do that either

when i upgrade i do it through the "check for new version" under the help menu...then u download the new version and then when thats done, click install upgrade....actually i just got a prompt to upgrade to version 2.16!
__________________
-Justin

CLEAR-CUT Lawn & Landscape
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:23 PM
Carolina Cuts's Avatar
Carolina Cuts Carolina Cuts is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NC and SC Myrtle Beach / B&R New Jersey
Posts: 1,155
well, I had bought the original... installed... set it up. Then recently received an email about sending away for the "new" version 2.15, so I got that by mail.... installed... and seemed lost after activating. I did 'create' a new file... just called it "Start" and it seemed to let me start setting things up.

Thanks.

Was just confused because with the original program, you didn't have to 'create' any new files or anything... and could start adding in the customers right away.
__________________

CAROLINA CUTS
Landscape & Lawn Service
Not your ordinary pain in the gr@ss lawn service...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:29 PM
Clear-Cut's Avatar
Clear-Cut Clear-Cut is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Union County, NJ
Posts: 481
you dont have to keep buying the cds...u can just update it over the internet for free..then you wont have to worry about activating it again...as long as u hav the a cd to install off of i wouldnt worry about lsoing the program on your comp..

if the program or your comp gets screwed up for some reason, just pop the cd in and download and install the newest update.

ALWAYS back up your information to a disk...u NEVER know when your comp is going to crash..its better to be safe then sorry
__________________
-Justin

CLEAR-CUT Lawn & Landscape
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:14 PM.

Page generated in 0.08523 seconds with 7 queries