Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 03-24-2010, 11:05 PM
LawnSite Member

Hutler OR Exmark Or Dixie

i am just starting out and i have a 2008 hustler z 60 deck and for the lawns i am doing it great for some but to big for others. I am doing some 1 acre and then some small single fam homes in south Florida and the smaller yards have a lot of change in them so its either leaves a few grass blades behind or it scalps. need ur help on whether to go to a 48 Z4 Hustler that being a shorter deck but would i be lacking in the guts and beefier machine or step up to the Hustler 54 super Z which has bigger pumps and the whole bit but it being only 6 inches smaller than the mower i am trying to get rid of not a big enough decrease in deck. Or do i go with the "new Exmark" with there new pump system and the whole bite it would be a 48 or 52 lazer Z or do i go dixie classic 50 .... all said and done i am leaning toward the 48 Z4 hustler but don't want to be throwing money away. let hear for yall
Old 03-25-2010, 05:30 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

I have an exmark and I like it they make good mowers IMO
Ferris 32
Toro 21
Redmax BCZ2401s, Redmax HE225f, Redmax EBZ7100 Kawasaki KRB300
1999 Honda Oddsey
6X10 trailer
Old 03-30-2010, 01:00 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

I probably wouldn't go with a Z4, but I'd definately go with the Hustler brand. Have you taken a look at the FasTrak Super Duty? They are very nice mowers IMO. And, the now come standard with ROPS (if that makes any difference to you).