Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 10-09-2010, 06:59 AM
LawnSite Member

Just Starting out-SOLO

I am new to this and just started out. I wanted to introduce myself and let you all see what I have been doing the past 6 weeks. I have purchased a new F150 on 8-13-10 and in 6 weeks, decided to go solo, purchased 2010 Toro Z500 60", 7 x 12 ft trailer dual with brakes, Echo equipment and Boss 7.5 ft plow. It is now time to go to work. The leaves are getting ready to fall here in northeast Ohio and I have 8 clients as of this morning. And away we go.......
Name:  1-Equipment-1.jpg
Views: 3323
Size:  109.3 KB
Name:  4-Z500-2.jpg
Views: 3326
Size:  93.0 KB
Name:  6-Z500-4.jpg
Views: 3327
Size:  83.1 KB
Name:  10-Truck and Trailer loaded-2.jpg
Views: 3324
Size:  107.3 KB
Name:  12-Plow-2.jpg
Views: 3320
Size:  61.4 KB
Old 10-09-2010, 07:12 AM
LawnSite Silver Member

Best of luck to you. You made great choices on all your equipment. I respect you a lot for starting with quality equipment instead of working with junk like a scrub. Best of luck to you!
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 12-15-2010, 08:22 PM
LawnSite Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by SNAPPER MAN View Post
Best of luck to you. You made great choices on all your equipment. I respect you a lot for starting with quality equipment instead of working with junk like a scrub. Best of luck to you!
Posted via Mobile Device
A must disagree with this statement. Some guys don't have the money or accounts to start off with such nice equipment. My advise for beginners is to buy some used equipment and see if they like the business and then move up to bigger and better things. SCRUBS is a poor choice of words
Old 12-15-2010, 08:52 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

You're new aren't you?

Husqvarna 32in WB
Echo SRM-230
Echo PE-230
Echo PB-770t
Giant Vac

I mean after all we're not working in the panty section at Wal-Mart.
Old 12-15-2010, 09:06 PM
LawnSite Member

Quote: